Author Topic: handling issue on dirt  (Read 17173 times)

Offline GoneDirt

• Parker Power Sports
handling issue on dirt
« on: May 17, 2009, 09:21:27 pm »
I'm fairly new to the legends car and i run 3/8 dirt track, I am having issue's with being loose out of the corners to the point i either spin out or bounce off the wall, I have tried a hard and soft spring on the rr but it didn't effect exiting. I at a loss of what the adjust.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
Re: handling issue on dirt
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 10:06:43 pm »
What are you running for tire pressures and spring rates?
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline Racinjj

• Steenbergen Motorsports
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 04:55:51 pm »
Yep, what Jim asked.  Also what cross weight are you running, it makes a huge difference with these cars?  If you want consistent handling you must scale your car.
www.JeffSteenbergen.com

Racecar spelled backwards is racecar. Racecar upside down is expensive.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2009, 07:49:59 am »
P.M'ed,
Let me know if you need anything else,
Jim
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
(262)255-7100

Offline GoneDirt

• Parker Power Sports
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2009, 10:16:37 pm »
Thanks to every one  for the input,  made a few changes to the cross and tire pressures and had a good run, finished 4th out of 11.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2009, 08:59:51 am »
Sounds good, congratulations
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
(262)255-7100

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2009, 02:55:35 pm »
Congratulations!!!
Keep up the good work!
I told you there were awesome people here on the site!!!

Steve
Better to be hated for who you are, Than to be loved for who you are not.

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator