Author Topic: 1200 or 1250 sealed??  (Read 13545 times)

lok

1200 or 1250 sealed??
« on: June 27, 2007, 05:05:01 am »
I am new to Legend car racing. I am currently looking to purchase a Legends car. I would like some opinions on the preferred motor. Either a 1200 unsealed or a 1250 sealed. Which motor has more horsepower. Which Legends cars are winning races.....1200 unsealed or 1250 sealed?

Thanks in advance,

Lon

Offline hundo24

Re: 1200 or 1250 sealed??
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2007, 11:13:12 am »
Well I did my research and I went with a used car and a sealed motor that had only 2 races on it.I'm happy with performance, I just need to get the car dialed in for me and get use to driving a car that has street tires and brakes that don't stop as well as I would like. I came from racing a shifter kart that had lots of brakes and had a lot of tire. I think whats more important is that wheather it be sealed or not is the condition of the motor and a good driver will make up the difference in HP and every motor will be slightly different. If I had the money and was doing it over I would buy a new car and a sealed motor and have it done exactly how I want it. The problem for me was I didn't know anyone in Legends racing so I just had to go by what I felt was right. You can email me and I can tell you what I have found in the 6 months that I wish someone would have shared with me :-)

Don
hundo24@yahoo.com

Offline Tom Cole

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2007, 01:07:01 pm »
Around here, both sealed and unsealed engines win races.  A brand new, never touched, sealed engine will not be as strong for as long as that same engine will be after it has been rebuilt and sleeved.