Author Topic: Who is going to the Asphalt Nationals?  (Read 7336 times)

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
Who is going to the Asphalt Nationals?
« on: August 13, 2013, 11:03:45 am »
Who is going to the Asphalt Nationals?
Where are you from, and what class?

Be nice to see how guys on the forum do

JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline dirkhenry3

Re: Who is going to the Asphalt Nationals?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2013, 11:10:18 am »
A few of us from MN are going
Dirk Henry
Dirk Henry Racing
320 761 3969

Offline Winterracing

• www.Winterracing.net
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 12:57:55 pm »
I'll be going, first time to nationals, i'll be in the semi pros and i'm from NH

Dan

Offline ThurlbyRacing

• Thurlby Racing
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 03:23:06 pm »
I'm Planning to head there to race in the Semi-Pro. From Windsor, Ontario, Canada. Its my first year in Legends and we didn't plan to go to the nationals but seeing as how it's close to home, we can't pass up the opportunity.

You don't HAVE to have a national qualifier win to attend am I right? you are just not guaranteed a spot in the A-Main? just want to make sure...

Brandon.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2013, 04:57:38 pm »
You are correct, don't need to have a qualifier win
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline legends13

• Northeast Legends
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2013, 11:09:26 am »
qualifier win doesn't even guarantee a starting spot anymore. It only adds another layer of possibility. Something like only the top 6 with a qualifier win that don't make the race through normal heats/qualifying get the provisional.
Brad Salatino
Northeast Legends - Authorized USLC Dealer

Offline svtmatt

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2013, 04:32:50 pm »