Author Topic: weekly starting point  (Read 14200 times)

Offline rutter3r

weekly starting point
« on: September 22, 2010, 09:05:17 pm »
I was wondering if there is a good starting point I could set my car at. I'm new to the legends this season. We go to the track and go ouit for warm ups. I make the adjustments I feel I need and go out for heat. Again make proper adjustments. Go to feature done. When I get home I try to set car back to where I started. If I just set car to ride heights everyweek would that be a good starting point. I don't have scales so as of now I'm not sure where I'm at.

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
Re: weekly starting point
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2010, 10:00:37 pm »
With no scales, Keep lots of records as to how the car handles and the track conditions. Your best bet would to borrow a set of scales or pay someone set the car up for you. Then make lots of notes so you can get back to the baseline set up.

Steve
Better to be hated for who you are, Than to be loved for who you are not.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2010, 10:08:43 pm »
I was wondering if there is a good starting point I could set my car at. I'm new to the legends this season. We go to the track and go ouit for warm ups. I make the adjustments I feel I need and go out for heat. Again make proper adjustments. Go to feature done. When I get home I try to set car back to where I started. If I just set car to ride heights everyweek would that be a good starting point. I don't have scales so as of now I'm not sure where I'm at.

Scaling is more important on dirt than asphalt, but you need to get it scaled one way or another.
Where are you located? Could be somebody here that could help you out
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline rutter3r

« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2010, 10:23:01 pm »