Author Topic: need to send my sealed engine in and need advice  (Read 16886 times)

Offline racerdad

need to send my sealed engine in and need advice
« on: September 30, 2013, 02:13:11 am »
So I need to send my engine in because it has old seals. This is my first time sending a engine to 600.was wondering if there was any advice I should know.
Thanks cody

Offline legends13

• Northeast Legends
Re: need to send my sealed engine in and need advice
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2013, 10:58:36 am »
Cody,

The process is pretty simple. Click here for instructions.

http://www.northeastlegends.com/Home_files/NelEngingRebuildForm%20copy.pdf

Let me know how you make out, and if you have any questions, feel free to PM or call. 585-721-1795

Brad

Brad Salatino
Northeast Legends - Authorized USLC Dealer

Offline Legends57x

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2013, 11:09:49 am »
Brad,

As I read your attached form, it is only for a complete engine rebuild, not engine seal update from old to new seals as originally requested by Cody.  Not sure if this form applies???

Thanks!
Mark Ritger
INEX Legends #1x

Offline Earnst85

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2013, 12:15:10 pm »
I would also recommend taking photos of any and all attached parts you send along with the motor (alt, starter, clutch banjo, sprocket adapter, ignition cover, ignition plate, etc) and send them & a list of them with your motor. 

When I sent mine for rebuild, I sent photos, a list, and copies in an e-mail for shipping and the engine shop still returned my motor missing parts. I sent it down with setup for black box  with ignition cover and it came back with no cover, no ignition plate, and the button for the red box timing. I missed running the first race of the season with a fresh motor (luckily had a spare) because I spent a week fighting to get my ignition plate & cover back. I had to fall back on the pictures I sent along to get results.