Author Topic: Running national qualifer with no Inex license?  (Read 16236 times)

KYracer91

Re: Running national qualifer with no Inex license?
« Reply #15 on: April 30, 2013, 11:48:43 pm »
Since I am relatively new to this, I won't pretend to have all the answers.  However, I would think a license would be needed for participation in any Inex event even if it isn't a national qualifier and that needs to be verified BEFORE the race?  Also, I do not place all the blame on the Fast series, as I'm sure it is very difficult to verify these things considering many licenses (or all?) haven't even been mailed out yet.

I hear your point of view on trying to grow car counts, but I just consider the purchase of a license a "must have" to race, just like a helmet or fire suit.  

My "suggestion" would be as follows:  If the driver doesn't have his/her license with them in hand or doesn't know the number, they hand over an application and check on the spot.  If on Monday morning it is found they did apply after checking with Inex, their check and application will be shredded.  If it is found they don't have one and haven't applied, the check and application will be sent to Inex and all points/payout will be forfeited for all races prior to that point.

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
« Reply #16 on: April 30, 2013, 11:54:06 pm »
Those that have received there licenses are supposed to produce them. Those that have applied (Yes, I know INEX is slow to produce licenses, drivers packets and rule books) should contact INEX for a license number BEFORE they race. New memberships (such as application turned in at track or yet unprocessed...) should have points and payout withheld until proof is verifyed. Yes, that is going to upset a few folks! Those that are being honest will understand (I hope!). I know it's a rough deal.

Steve
Better to be hated for who you are, Than to be loved for who you are not.

Offline fastmidwest

« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2013, 12:06:40 am »