Author Topic: Fire Suit  (Read 7928 times)

Offline steelbullet

Fire Suit
« on: January 13, 2013, 10:05:45 am »
I need a little help guys. I am new to Legends racing ordered a two layer fire suit from K1 racing in XXXL which should have been plenty big by the size chart they had on their website. Received it and it was to short in the inseam and the company stated it was the biggest they sold. Where can I get a two layer suit to fit.  I am 6'2" and 250 pound any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Richie25x

Re: Fire Suit
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2013, 10:19:27 am »
You can have K1 make you a  custom suit. it will run you $600-$1000 depending on what you get.

I ordered a 3 layer custom suit from K1 and it cost me $1000 shipped i went through a K1 dealer so i am sure if you do it your self it will be a little cheaper.

They came out great.

Suit
http://hostingbytes.us/images/3/7333731.jpg

Gloves
http://hostingbytes.us/images/3/6031097.jpg

Offline slack11

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2013, 12:06:12 pm »
Go on ebay and search firesuit..... I have seen some larger suits sell for very cheap  (2-300 dollars) I am betting they were from either the jackmen or the fuel men on the pit crew.   

They usually have the sizes within the description. These are usually top of the line brand names too (Sparco, simpson, etc.)

Last winter I picked up a MTO Simpson suit (1300 suit) for 85 bucks on ebay....... I pulled the name off the belt and now it is "custom" for me........

That would be the cheapest way to get one.

Offline IraceLegends77

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2013, 01:35:22 pm »
Try this raceimage.com they have every size that you can think of.
Scott Wilkerson #77   Vision Graphix Racing

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2013, 08:40:34 pm »
It's a little harder to get a suit that fits properly when your big and tall. Just like buying clothing.