Author Topic: Looking for information on Legends  (Read 8187 times)

Offline bhayberger82

Looking for information on Legends
« on: July 11, 2012, 05:15:47 pm »
Hello, my name is Bryan Hayberger. I am looking at racing legend cars. I've been racing karts for ten years and would like to make a move up.

As most of you may expect, I have a few questions. 

1. What does a Legend Car cost race ready? Engine, Tires, Everything needed to get on the race track.
2. I live in Pennsylvania, so I have the option of running dirt or asphalt. What would I need that would differ from dirt to asphalt? Tires, Shocks, Ect?
3. Is there any difference in the cars (Chevy, Ford, Dodge) or is it just the body styles?
4. Better to have a sealed engine or a built engine?
5. Any other information that anyone has to help me get started.

Thanks in advance,
Bryan Hayberger

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
Re: Looking for information on Legends
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 05:29:36 pm »
1. It all depends. I've bought cars for $8000, and cars for $3000. Depending on your level of dealer support, you may not need to have spares, as good dealers are at the track servicing their customers.
2. Tires and springs
3. Just the body style
4. Personal preference. Depends on if you want to work on your own stuff or send it to NC.
5. Go to the track and talk to the guys in the pits. There are good guys in PA that will help you get started
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline bhayberger82

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 05:39:43 pm »
Thanks VMS. I'm actually looking for a price for a new car race ready. I know it would probably be better to get a used car to start but I'd obviously like new if I could afford it.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2012, 05:43:35 pm »
New cars start at $13,000
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
(262)255-7100