Author Topic: Race schools  (Read 8499 times)

Offline Kerry 2

Race schools
« on: December 31, 2011, 03:15:15 pm »
I am new to Legends racing... can anyone recommend a good race schools for legends cars?

Offline rob

• J & R Motorsports
Re: Race schools
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2011, 03:25:31 pm »
were are you located

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2011, 04:00:56 pm »
Do you have a car yet, or do you want to do an arrive and drive to try it out first?
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline Kerry 2

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2011, 04:30:16 pm »
I am located in Saskatchewan, Canada. I am open to travelling anywhere in the USA for a good school and some good Legends training.

Offline Kerry 2

« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2011, 04:33:18 pm »
I purchased a car in the fall and went out and ran 30 test laps. Then ran the last fall local race...... I was a complete blast so I just want to learn more about it so that I can compete!

Offline Winterracing

• www.Winterracing.net
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2011, 09:54:28 pm »
Legend cars are a blast to drive, biggest thing i've found that helps is seat time, the more you get the more comfortable you get the faster you'll get

Dan
www.winterracing.net

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2012, 11:49:25 am »
There are no true "driving schools" that I am aware of that are Legends specific.
Some may not agree with me, but I don't consider an 8 hour session a driving school.

A.I.S. (ass in seat)
It's the best way to get to know your car.
Also tear it down to a bare frame and rebuild it this winter. You will learn alot about the mechanics of it.
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline bandostuff.com

• BandoStuff.com