Author Topic: Clip support  (Read 19098 times)

knoxracing

Re: Clip support
« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2011, 03:28:08 pm »
Harmonics or vibration is one aspect the other is to help absorb a little in the twisting or flexing.  There are millions of  various uses involving rubber mounts, pads, feet etc.  with much higher torque and vibration issues and I see them mounted to rubber or some type of  material. Apparently there are values to these concepts.  Again I am just passing info along that i am privy to as a dealer, I am not an engineer and putting reason to USLC decisions is not my place.

Offline NJRacer510

• Team 510 Racing
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2011, 07:45:59 am »
I would be for any improvements to help with engine issues and safety but I am unsure about this update. I personally never had a clip twist from jacking it up. I think if those bars were to help with the twisting of the front clip they would have to be longer. I am not saying it won't work but with how USLC has done with their previous upgrades I will let this one play out awhile before I jump on the bandwagon.

TODD McCOLLUM #m1
www.TEAM510RACING.com

knoxracing

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2011, 08:43:24 am »
1)I promise you, its a proven fact that there is substantial twist in the front clip area, under acceleration and deceleration.
2)Yes when the car is lifted by the bumper the clip does move.
3)The intent is to add some support, but they do NOT want to increase the possibility of structural damage to the cage area.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2011, 09:00:26 am »