Author Topic: qual. help  (Read 8263 times)

Offline 37ford28

qual. help
« on: September 28, 2010, 10:30:23 am »
im just starting out i have a buddy helping me we have a good car. now in 2 laps have a hard time gettin the car to build speed and grip.  any suggestions for qual? i race good but need to get up there for the starts.

I need a tenth...... "drive a little deeper,come off a little harder"

Offline John_Schwemler

Re: qual. help
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2010, 02:39:29 pm »
Asphalt or Potato Field?
Go fast, turn left!

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2010, 05:42:23 pm »
Asphalt or Potato Field?

I think what he meant, was "Race Track or Means of Getting There"
 ;D
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline B.E.I

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2010, 05:47:44 pm »
Asphalt.
Ed

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2010, 06:53:18 pm »
I'm going to ask the questions, because they haven't been asked yet...
Track size, banking, etc...? Usual track conditions at qualifying vs heats and feature? Set up info?
Other than not seeming to qualify well, what do you think are your issues?

Steve
Better to be hated for who you are, Than to be loved for who you are not.

Offline VMS Motorsports

• Global Moderator
    • VMSmotorsports.com
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2010, 08:29:44 pm »
What are your tire pressures going out for the main, and what are they coming in after?
JIM BUCHER
VMS Motorsports
Worldwide Legends Parts Supplier
(262)255-7100
http://www.vmsmotorsports.com/

Offline legends13

• Northeast Legends
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2010, 02:21:03 pm »