Author Topic: Official "Introduce Yourself Thread"  (Read 305677 times)

Offline ZForceRacing01

Re: Official "Introduce Yourself Thread"
« Reply #60 on: December 24, 2007, 01:28:29 am »
I am John I live in Gastonia, NC. I grew up in Long Island New York. I come from a racing family, dad raced Figure 8 cars for 30 years. I raced karts as a kid and Fig 8 cars as a teen. My little Brother Races Mini Stocks at New Smyrna beach in FL. I spent 8 years in the Army finishing my time with the 101st Airborne out of Ft Campbell, KY.  I was a cop for a little over two years and now I work Nuclear Security in the Carolinas. (lol, the pay is whole lot better)

Looking to get back into racing and Legends Cars seem to be the best fit for me. I enjoy the fact they race every where (to include road courses and dirt) under the same rules. I am an oval guy, but raced road courses in karts and they are a lot of fun.

I currently have my Harley up for sale so I can purchase a Legends Car. When I start racing will all depend on when the bike is sold and when the right deal comes along.  I will be asking a lot of questions, so thanks in advance.
"People sleep peacefully in their beds at night, only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf" , George Orwell

"In war it does not matter who was right, only who is left", Anonymous

Offline justfreaky

• Global Moderator
« Reply #61 on: December 24, 2007, 03:18:29 am »
Hi John,
 Welcome!

You'll find Good People, Input and Info.................... ENJOY!!!

Happy Holidays!

Steve
Better to be hated for who you are, Than to be loved for who you are not.

Offline MegaMang

• Fits me like a glove. A very snug glove!
« Reply #62 on: December 29, 2007, 12:16:53 am »
Hi my name is Shawn and I live in NE PA.. 07 was my first year racing legends. I ran with Keystone Legends on dirt and asphalt.

Hi Shawn, welcome to the forum.  So you ran on dirt and asphalt...  Which did you like best and why?

Mike